Will there be PFA Awards 2020?

The 2020 ceremony was postponed from its usual date in April or May due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A shortlist of nominees is published in April and the winner of the award, along with the winners of the PFA’s other annual awards, is announced at a gala event in London a few days later.

Who won PFA Player of the Year 2020 2021?

Kevin De Bruyne
Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne has won the 2021 men’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year, while Chelsea forward Fran Kirby has won the women’s award.

Who won PL poty 2021?

Player of the Season

Year Player Nationality
2020/2021 Rúben Dias Portugal
2019/2020 Kevin De Bruyne Belgium
2018/2019 Virgil van Dijk Netherlands
2017/2018 Mohamed Salah Egypt

Who is the best player in Premier 2021?

Best Premier League players ranked 2021

  1. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  2. Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
  3. Son Heung-min (Tottenham)
  4. Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  5. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  6. Bruno Fernandes (Man Utd)
  7. Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester)
  8. Jamie Vardy (Leicester)

Has Harry Kane won PFA Player of the Year?

In the 2015–16 and 2016–17 seasons, Kane finished as the league’s top goalscorer. In the latter campaign, he helped Tottenham finish as the competition’s runners-up and won the PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award. In February 2021, he became Tottenham’s second-highest all-time goalscorer in official competitions.

Who is Favourite to win PFA Player of the Year?

Kevin De Bruyne is the current favourite with the bookmakers to win PFA Player’s Player of the Year.

Who is best player of the year 2021?

Since its inception, the award has been won by Lionel Messi (2011, 2015), Andrés Iniesta (2012), Franck Ribéry (2013), Cristiano Ronaldo (2014, 2016, 2017), Luka Modrić (2018), Virgil van Dijk (2019), Robert Lewandowski (2020) and Jorginho (2021). Female players are awarded the UEFA Women’s Player of the Year Award.

Who is best midfielder in the world?

Ranked! The 10 best central midfielders in the world

  1. Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United) (Image credit: Getty)
  2. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  3. Jorginho (Chelsea)
  4. Paul Pogba (Manchester United)
  5. Marco Verratti (PSG)
  6. Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)
  7. N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  8. Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City)

Who is the best player of the year?


Year Rank Player
2019 1st Lionel Messi
2nd Virgil van Dijk
3rd Cristiano Ronaldo
2020 1st Robert Lewandowski

Who is the best goalkeeper in EPL?

1) Edouard Mendy – Chelsea Mendy has produced several excellent performances to ensure several top-class saves in clean sheet wins over Aston Villa, Tottenham and Crystal Palace. Right now, he is the most in-form goalkeeper in the Premier League.

Is Harry Kane an Arsenal fan?

It turns out Kane spent a season in Arsenal’s academy, but he insists he has never been a supporter of the red half of North London. I was at Arsenal for a year and obviously I was a kid, I just wanted to play football. I’ve been at Spurs since I was 11 years-old, always loved the club.