What are the 6 zones of London?

List of stations

Station Local authority Managed by
Hillingdon Hillingdon London Underground
Hornchurch Havering London Underground
Ickenham Hillingdon London Underground
Kenley Croydon Southern

What are Zones 1 and 2 in London?

Zone 1 covers all of Central London. Zone 2 encircles zone 1 and covers a large swathe of the inner London suburbs. The link below will show you a map which shows you which stations (Underground, DLR and National Rail) are in zones 1 and 2.

What areas are in London zone 3?

The top family areas in London Zone 3

  • 1) Wimbledon: the best area for families in London.
  • 2) Wandsworth: the best Zone 3 area for families in South-West London.
  • 3) Highgate: the best area for families in North London.

How do I find out what zone I live in London?

London is divided into 1–9 zones*, but most of it fits into zones 1–6. Central London is zone 1, zone 2 is the ring around zone 1, zone 3 is the ring around 2 and so on. If you look at the zone map below it should make sense.

What area is Zone 5?

7 amazing places to live in Zone 5 of the London Underground map where house prices are way below average

  • Bromley. Bromley town centre isn’t a lovely clean place to hang out at all (Image: Grahame Larter)
  • Barnet.
  • Croydon.
  • Twickenham.
  • Chislehurst.
  • Enfield.
  • Wallington.

How zones are divided in London?

When it comes to getting around, London is divided into ‘zones’ 1-6, with ‘Zone 1’ being the city centre and ‘Zone 6’ being the outskirts of the city. The ‘Zone’ system does not apply to buses in London – you can travel anywhere in zones 1-6 on any travelcard.

What area is Zone 4?

Category: Zone 4 Stations

  • Abbey Wood Station.
  • Alperton Station.
  • Anerley Station.
  • Arnos Grove Station.
  • Barking Station.
  • Barkingside Station.
  • Beckenham Hill Station.
  • Beckenham Junction Station.

Where is Zone 2 and 3 London?

Stratford (Tube, Overground, TfL Rail and National Rail), Stratford High Street (DLR), Stratford International (DLR and National Rail), West Ham, Canning Town, Star Lane and Abbey Road are all now officially in “Zone 2/3”.

Which areas is Zone 5 London?

The most in-demand Zone 5 boroughs are Bexley in the south-east, Sutton in the south-west and Enfield in the north-east, according to online estate agent eMoov. “These outer pockets all offer a variety of property, plenty of parks and residential spaces,” says eMoov founder Russell Quirk.

What zone is Zone 5?

Zone 5 is one of 13 USDA Hardiness Zones (United States Department of Agriculture). Each zone is divided into two subsets. Zone 5 subsets are 5a and 5b….Zone 5 States.

Alaska Kansas
California Maine
Colorado Maryland
Connecticut Massachusetts

What zone is zone 3?

Zone 3: This zone has a minimum average of temperatures of -30°F to -40°F. Zone 3a: This subzone has a minimum average temperature of -35°F to -40° F. Zone 3b: This subzone has a minimum average temperature of -30° to -35°F.

What is Zone 6 mean?

Zone 6 means the Eastside of Atlanta, Georgia. The slang term “Zone 6” has been used by Childish Gambino, Future, 21 Savage, Gucci Mane, 6LACK, Young Nudy, 2 Chainz, and many more rappers.

What are the London Underground zones?

London Underground: the Tube The Underground is divided into nine zones: central London is covered by zone 1. There are 11 Tube lines. The Tube fare depends on how far you travel, time of day, and how you pay. Oyster or contactless payments are the cheapest ways to pay for single fares.

How many zones are in London?

All of Greater London is within the six principal fare zones numbered 1 to 6. Inner zone 1 forms a roughly circular area and covers central London. Each of five outer zones forms a concentric ring around it. Zones 4, 5 and 6 additionally extend into parts of Essex , Hertfordshire and Surrey.

What is London Zone 2?

Geographically based map of the London Underground in Zone 2 (shown in white) Fare zone 2 is an inner zone of Transport for London’s zonal fare system used for calculating the price of tickets for travel on the London Underground, London Overground , Docklands Light Railway and, since 2007, on National Rail services.