Does Facebook notify if you delete a comment?

Does Facebook notify if you delete a comment?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

What happens when Facebook hides a comment?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.

What does putting a period in a Facebook comment mean?

To follow a post. Facebook notifies anyone who posts a comment when new comments are made after it. Posting a period simply means that the person is interested in seeing other replies to the original post and wants to receive notifications so they can read them.

What does bump mean in a FB comment?

You’re scrolling through your favorite Facebook group and in comments, you see the word “Bump.” You may even see it multiple times on the same post. Whether it’s in a Facebook group or an online forum, bumping a post merely means posting a comment that moves the post to the top.

Does liking a Facebook post bump it?

Facebook’s first EdgeRank update rolling out now If a post you made early in the day is still getting likes and comments late in the afternoon, Facebook will “bump” your Page’s story back to the top of your followers’ feeds.

How do you bump a Facebook post without commenting?

Their post is not edited nor have any comment in it….The trick is pretty simple.First, write a comment in your post.Then, delete the comment you just posted.Refresh the group page. Your post should appear on top now.

How do I bring a post to the top on Facebook?

To pin a post to the top of your Page’s timeline:Tap in the top right of Facebook.Tap Pages, then go to your Page.Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.Tap in the top right of the post.Select Pin to Top.

How do I get my Facebook post back to the top?

Facebook Hacks: 9 Tips And Tricks To Get Your Posts On Top Of The NewsfeedSo take some tips from the pros. Congratulations. Avoid asking friends or followers to like, share or comment on your post. Get your friends or followers to like, share or comment on your post. Use trending topics.

How do I get my Facebook post to come up first?

In Facebook, find a page you’re interested in seeing posts from. Click the “Following” button to get the drop-down menu. Then, after making sure you’ve got the “Get Notifications” option toggled on, choose the option to “See First.”

How do I get notified when someone posts on Facebook?

Open the Facebook app for iOS or Android….Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.Click Notifications on the left.Click to adjust how you get notifications and what you get notified about.

How does Facebook decide which friends to show first?

Profile Interactions – includes post comments, likes, wall posts, tags, etc. The more interactions, the higher the chances they’ll appear on top of your list. Mutual Friends – includes mutual people that both you and your Facebook friend interact with often.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Hi Diane, You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I control who sees my newsfeed on Facebook?

Control What You See in News FeedClick in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings and Privacy, then click News Feed Preferences.

Can I hide my Facebook posts from certain friends?

At the bottom of your Update Status box, click on the menu next to the Post button. Select Custom from the drop down menu. Type the names of the people you want to exclude in the These people or lists box in the Hide this from section.

How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

How can I hide my Facebook account from one person?

Click the “Who can look up your profile by name or contact info?” drop-down menu and select “Friends of Friends” or “Friends” to limit the people who can view your Facebook profile. This hides your profile from being visible in public searches on Facebook or from search engines like Google.

How can I be invisible on Facebook?

Click on the arrow on the upper-right corner of your Facebook page. Select “Settings & Privacy” > “Activity Log” In the column on the left, look for “Filter” (it will be a small blue link in the upper-right corner of the column) and click on it. Scroll down to and select “Hidden from Timeline.” Click on “Save Changes.”

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.