Who drove the 43 car in Nascar in 2009?

Reed Sorenson
The new company would be called Richard Petty Motorsports, forming a 4 car team with Kasey Kahne in the No. 9, Elliott Sadler in the No. 19, Reed Sorenson driving the famed No. 43, and A. J….Complete schedule.

Manufacturer Dodge Ford
Team Richard Petty Motorsports
No. 43
Race driver Reed Sorenson
Crew chief Mike Shiplett

What Nascar driver died in 2009?

Carlos Pardo
He was the first driver to win the NASCAR Mexico Corona Series championship….

Carlos Pardo
Died June 14, 2009 (aged 33) Autódromo Miguel E. Abed Amozoc, Puebla, Mexico
Cause of death Racing accident
Achievements 2004 NASCAR Corona Series Champion
NASCAR Xfinity Series career

What was Sunday’s Nascar lineup?

The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series playoff race at Texas Motor Speedway was set by applying the statistical formula NASCAR is using for the majority of Cup races in 2021….NASCAR Cup playoff standings.

Pos. Driver Points
1 Kyle Larson 4065
2 Denny Hamlin 4030
3 Martin Truex Jr. 4029
4 Ryan Blaney 4024

Who are the Penske Nascar drivers?

Team Penske Racing Team Notable drivers to race under the Penske banner include Rusty Wallace, Kurt Busch, Ryan Newman, Jeremy Mayfield, and Sam Hornish Jr. Roger Penske also runs a full-time IndyCar team that has just as many if not more accolades.

Who drove the 43 Cheerios car?

Richard Lee Petty (born July 2, 1937), nicknamed “The King”, is an American former stock car racing driver who raced from 1958 to 1992 in the former NASCAR Grand National and Winston Cup Series (now called the NASCAR Cup Series), most notably driving the No. 43 Plymouth/Pontiac for Petty Enterprises.

Who drove the 43 car in 2011?

43, 199 wins. Out of Richard Petty’s (2010) 200 career premier series race victories, 192 of them came in race cars carrying the iconic No. 43 in Petty blue paint. Petty’s Hall of Fame father, Lee Petty (2011), won once in the No.

Who got the pole for Sunday’s race?

Denny Hamlin earned the Busch Pole Award for Sunday’s Bank of America ROVAL 400 at the Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval (2 p.m. ET on NBC/NBC Sports App, PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), an elimination race in the Cup Series Playoffs’ Round of 12.

Who has driven the 22 car in Nascar?

Joey Logano
Joey Logano is the 2018 NASCAR Cup Series champion and the driver of the No. 22 Team Penske Ford.

How many cars does Roger Penske own?

A leading global transportation services provider, Penske operates more than 340,000 vehicles and serves customers from more than 3,000 locations in North America, South America, Europe, Australia and Asia.

Where was the final race of the 2009 NASCAR season?

The season included 36 races and two exhibition races with the regular season beginning with the Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway and ending with the Ford 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway. The final ten races were known as 2009 Chase for the Sprint Cup.

Who was the winner of the 2009 Sprint All Star Race?

Sprint All-Star Race XXV. The 2009 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race is a non-points event, held on Saturday, May 16, at the Lowe’s Motor Speedway. Sam Hornish, Jr. won the Sprint Showdown race prior to the start of the All-Star Race, allowing him and runner up Jamie McMurray to transfer into the main event.

What was the date of the Daytona 500 in 2009?

The 2009 Daytona 500 was held on February 15. Martin Truex Jr. qualified on the pole. On lap 152, the race was halted because of rain and when NASCAR determined they could not get the race restarted, the race was called official.

Who was the owner of the Sprint Cup in 2009?

The final ten races were known as 2009 Chase for the Sprint Cup. Rick Hendrick won the Owners’ Championship, while Jimmie Johnson won the Drivers’ Championship with a fifth place finish at the final race of the season.