What is the Punjab code?

Punjab STD Codes

City STD Code ISD Code
Chandigarh 0172 091-172
Dasua 01883 091-1883
Dinanagar 01875 091-1875
Faridkot 01639 091-1639

What is Punjab district name?

The districts listed are: Amritsar, Bathinda, Faridkot, Firozpur, Fatehgarh Sahib, Kapurthala, Gurdaspur, Hoshiarpur, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Mansa, Moga, Muktsar, Nawanshahr, Patiala, Rupnagar, Sangrur, and Tarn Taran.

How many Pincodes are there in Punjab?

There are 22 districts in the state of Punjab. All the 22 districts of the state have a total of 3809 post offices spread across the state. Each Post Office of Punjab has a unique Pin Code….Punjab Pin Codes.

S.No. District Name No. of Post Offices
18. Pathankot 10
19. Patiala 225
20. Rupnagar 150
21. Sangrur 200

Which is the 22nd district of Punjab?


S.no Code District
20 SAS Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar
21 SA Sangrur
22 NS Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar
23 TT Tarn Taran

Is Ludhiana a district?

Ludhiana is now a District Headquarter with Parliamentary Constituency of the same name. It is one of the biggest Municipal Corporations of the State.

What is PIN code of Hoshiarpur?

Hoshiarpur/Zip codes

What is the 6 digit PIN code of Punjab?

Punjab Pin code List

No. District Post offices
5 Fatehgarh Sahib 74
6 Fazilka 1
7 Firozpur 281
8 Gurdaspur 295

How many districts are there in Punjab State?

There are 22 districts in Punjab. Here is the list of Punjab districts.

Which is the ISO code of Punjab State?

As per ISO 3166-2:IN standard – the ISO code of Punjab is IN-PB. Punjab state is further divided in to districts for administrative purposes which you can browse from following districts list (zilla) along with area & population.

What is the population density of Punjab State?

The density of Punjab state in the current decade is 1427 per sq mile. Punjab is an State of India with population of Approximate 2.77 Crores. The population of Punjab state is 27,743,338.

When was Punjab divided into two separate provinces?

On 25 October 1901, after the 1901 census was taken, the Punjab province was divided into two separate entities: Punjab and the North-West Frontier Province.