What is the difference between all photos and my photostream?
My Photo Stream only gives you access to your most recent 1,000 photos (or the past 30 days) across your devices. Photos tend to take up a lot of space, and you can easily max out your 5GB of free storage space if you switch to iCloud Photo Library.
Does turning off Photostream delete camera roll?
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
Does deleting PhotoStream free up space?
(Photo stream photos don’t count against your storage space so deleting them won’t help.)
What is the point of my photo Stream?
My Photo Stream is a great feature that allows you to keep all of your most recent pictures in sync across all of your devices. It saves you time transferring pictures back and forth, especially if you like to use your iPhone camera to take pics and then edit them on your computer.
Does deleting photos from photo Stream free up space?
The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones.
What happens when photo stream is turned off?
If you turn Off My Photo Stream or sign out iCloud on your iPhone or iPad, then all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device. The photos will automatically download when you sign in to iCloud with the same Apple ID and turn ON My Photo Stream on another device.
What happens if I delete photos from my photo stream?
When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your supported devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet. Photos that you imported into the Photos app. Photos that you copied into a folder on your PC that aren’t part of My Photo Stream.
Why is my iPhone storage full when I have no pictures?
This may happen because of a bug or if you disable the ‘Optimize iPhone Storage’ feature. To prevent this from happening, you will need to disable the iCloud feature on your iPhone. Go to the Settings on your iPhone and tap your Apple ID profile.
What does turning off iCloud photos do?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library, it will remove photos from your iPhone that weren’t taken on that device. If you want to turn off iCloud Photo Library but keep your Camera Roll as it is, here’s how to ensure current iCloud images aren’t removed during the process. Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.
What does camera roll mean?
The camera roll is the section of the Photos application where all the pictures you have taken with the camera are stored.
What is my Photo Stream?
My Photo Stream is an iOS feature that makes it very easy for users to access recent photos taken on your iPhone or iPad or uploaded from PC or Mac. Apple released the My Photo Stream feature at about the same time Facebook and Instagram were at the top of their photo sharing game.
What is my camera roll?
Camera Roll is a straightforward app that consists of photos you take with your camera and pictures you save from text messages, Emails or websites. You can directly deleted and add photos on Camera Roll. When you turn off both iCloud Photo Library and My Photo Stream, you could find it in “Albums” of Photo app on your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch.
What is the Apple Photo Stream?
Definition of: Photo Stream. Photo Stream. A feature of Apple’s iCloud service that synchronizes photos on Apple mobile devices, Macs, PCs and Apple TVs. When a photo is taken on an iPhone, iPad or iPod, it is uploaded to iCloud and automatically shared on the user’s other Photo Stream devices and desktops.