What does car mean in region?

Cordillera Administrative Region
The Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) was established on July 15, 1987 through executive Order No. 220 issued by President Corazon Aquino. It is the only land-locked region of the Philippines. The region consists of the provinces of Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province and Apayao.

Is car part of region 2?

Cordillera Administrative Region is politically subdivided into 6 provinces. It has 2 cities; the highly urbanized city of Baguio, and the component city of Tabuk. There are 1,176 barangays in the region….Regional Divisions.

Province or HUC Apayao
Capital Kabugao
Area sq mi 1,704.00
Density /km2 28

What is the province of car?

Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) of the Philippines consists of the provinces of Abra, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province and Apayao. Baguio is the regional center. The Cordillera region encompasses most of the areas within the Cordillera Central mountain range of Luzon, the largest range in the country.

What is the region of Ifugao?

CAR – Cordillera Administrative Region

Province Ifugao
Region CAR – Cordillera Administrative Region
Population 202,802
Revenue 98,266,237.00

What is the capital of CAR region?

Baguio City
CAR is subdivided into 6 provinces and Baguio City….Political Divisions.

Province/City Kalinga
Capital Tabuk
Population (2000) 174,023
Area (km²) 3,119.7
Pop. density (per km²) 55.8

What region is Bulacan?

Central Luzon region
Bulacan, officially the Province of Bulacan (Tagalog: Lalawigan ng Bulacan; Kapampangan: Lalawigan ning Bulacan), is a province in the Philippines located in the Central Luzon region….

Country Philippines
Region Central Luzon
Founded August 15, 1578
Capital Malolos

What is the place of Region 3?

Region III lies between Manila and Northern Luzon. It is composed of seven provinces, twelve cities and 118 municipalities. Its 7 provinces are Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales.

What region is NCR belong?

Table of regions

Region (regional designation) PSGC Regional center
National Capital Region (NCR) 13 Manila
Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) 14 Baguio
Ilocos Region (Region I) 01 San Fernando (La Union)
Cagayan Valley (Region II) 02 Tuguegarao

What are provinces in Region 2?

Region 2 is composed of 5 provinces, namely, the valley provinces of Cagayan and Isabela, the mountain provinces of Quirino and Nueva Vizcaya, and the island province of Batanes. It has one independent city, three component cities, 89 municipalities and 2,311 barangays within its 12 congressional districts.

How many provinces are in the CAR region?

6 provinces
CAR is subdivided into 6 provinces and Baguio City. ¹ Baguio City is a highly urbanized city; figures are excluded from Benguet Province.

What are the regions in the Philippines?

Brief history and timeline

  • Region 1 (Ilocos Region)
  • Region 2 (Cagayan Valley Region)
  • Region 3 (Central Luzon Region)
  • Region 4 (Southern Tagalog Region)
  • Region 5 (Bicol Region)
  • Region 6 (Western Visayas Region)
  • Region 7 (Central Visayas Region)
  • Region 8 (Eastern Visayas Region)

What are the 11 municipalities of Ifugao?

1 Map of Ifugao indicating its 11 municipalities: Alfonso Lista, Aguinaldo, Mayoyao, Banaue, Hingyon, Hungduan, Lagawe, Kiangan, Lamut, Asipulo, and Tinoc.